2/6/2017



	HOME	AWARDS	MORE HONORS	PHOTOS	CONTACT US		
			11112 m 1		9777777777		
ABOUT THE AWARD	-						
PAST RECIPIENTS	J	OE B.	HALL NAT	IONAL			
AWARD COMMITTEE	c	OACH	OF THE Y	EAR	NATIONAL COACH OF THE YEA	RAWARD	
CONTACT US	A	AWARD					
TROPHY AWARDS MANUFACTURING INC.	THE	JOE B. HAL	L AWARD				
		April 4, 2016 2016 JOE B. HALL AWARD					
			D				
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BASISTETULE CONCISES		01:34			both the Big West regular season and tournament titles and recording the most wins in school history (28).		
	The 2013 CollegeInsider.com VIP Party was held Rooftop 866 and Briza, an Atlanta hotspot. It was one of the premier events in Atlanta, site of the 2013 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship.				Ganot led the Rainbow Warriors to their fist NCAA appearance since 2002 and their first-round win over California was the program to its' first-ever NCAA Tournament victory.		
	The award is named in the honor of Joe B. Hall who was given the task of following the legendary Adolph Rupp. In his first season at the University of Kentucky, Hall finished 20-8, won the SEC and advanced to the NCAA Regional Finals.						
	From 1972 to 1985 Hall would win two-thirds of his games (297-100), receive four SEC Coach of the Year honors and win a National Championship (1978). Along with the 1978 title, Hall also guided Kentucky to a runner-up finish to UCLA in the 1975 NCAA tournament, a Final Four appearance in the 1984 NCAA Tournament and an NIT championship in 1976. He won 8 Southeastern Conference regular season championships and one Southeastern Conference tournament championship (1984).						

Hall is one of only three men to win an NCAA championship as a player (1949- Kentucky) and coach (1978-Kentucky). The only others to achieve this feat are Bob Knight and Dean Smith.

2016 JOE B. HALL AWARD FINALISTS

Chris Beard, Little Rock Linc Darner, Green Bay Nathan Davis, Bucknell Steve Forbes, ETSU Eran Ganot, Hawaii Eric Konkol, Louisiana Tech Matt McCall, Chattanooga Matt McMahon, Murray State Nate Oats, Buffalo Montez Robinson, Alcorn State

## Main Home Contact Us

Gene Bartow Aw ard Jack Bennett Aw ard Lefty Driesell Aw ard Hugh Durham Aw ard Clarence Gaines Aw ard Joe B. Hall Aw ard Lou Henson Aw ard Ben Jobe Aw ard Kyle Macy Aw ard John McLendon Aw ard Don Meyer Aw ard Lute Olson Aw ard Jim Phelan Aw ard Skip Prosser Aw ard Glenn Robinson Aw ard Riley Wallace Aw ard Kay Yow Aw ard

## More Honors

All-Conference Honors All-Decade Team Mid-Major All Decade Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com. All rights reserved.

